Session Organizer


Ecology of maize pests and implications for their sustainable management

Ivan Hiltpold

Department of Entomology and Wildlife Ecology
University of Delaware, Newark
USA
hiltpold@udel.edu

Stefan Toepfer

CABI, c/o Plant Protection Directorate
Hodmezovasarhely
Hungary
s.toepfer@cabi.org

Genomic and transcriptomic research applications in corn pest insects

Nick Miller

Department of Biology
Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago
USA
nmiller11@iit.edu

Brad Coates

USDA-ARS, Corn Insects & Crop Genetics Research Unit
Iowa State University, Ames
USA
Brad.Coates@ars.usda.gov

Environmental Risk Assessment of Insect-Resistant Genetically Modified Maize

Rick Hellmich

USDA-ARS
Corn Insects and Crop Genetics Research Unit and Department of Entomology
Iowa State University, Ames
USA
Richard.Hellmich@ars.usda.gov

Wang Zhenying

Institute of Plant Protection
Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
Beijing
PR China
wangzy61@163.com or zywang@ippcaas.cn

Role of genotype by environment interaction in understanding innate resistance to maize pests

Kanglai He

Institute of Plant Protection
Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
Beijing
PR China
klhe@ippcaas.cn

Xinzhi Ni

USDA-ARS
Crop Genetics and Breading Research Unit
University of Georgia, Tifton
USA
xinzhi.ni@ars.usda.gov

The evolution of resistance to insecticidal toxins by insect pests of maize

Aaron Gassmann

Department of Entomology
Iowa State University, Ames
USA
aaronjg@iastate.edu

Brad Coates

USDA-ARS
Corn Insects & Crop Genetics Research Unit
Iowa State University, Ames
USA
Brad.Coates@ars.usda.gov

Migratory pests of corn

Xingfu Jiang

State Key Laboratory for Biology of Plant Diseases and Insect Pests
Institute of Plant Protection
Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
PR China
xfjiang@ippcaas.cn or jxf54@163.com

Tom Sappington

USDA-ARS
Corn Insects and Crop Genetics Research Unit
Genetics Laboratory
Iowa State University, Ames
USA
Tom.Sappington@ars.usda.gov or tsapping@iastate.edu

Regional suppression of lepidopteran pests by Bt corn

Galen P. Dively

Department of Entomology
University of Maryland, College Park
USA
galen@umd.edu

New research in rootworm basic biology and potential applications

Bruce Hibbard

USDA-ARS
Plant Genetics Research Unit
University of Missouri, Columbia
USA
Bruce.Hibbard@ARS.USDA.GOV

Kent Shelby

USDA-ARS
Biological Control of Insects Research Unit, Columbia
USA
shelbyK@missouri.edu

New generation traits for management of maize pests

Joe Zhao

Durability and Resistance Management
DuPont Pioneer R&D, Johnston
USA
Joe.Zhao@pioneer.com

Amit Sethi

Integrated Product Characterization & Development
DuPont Pioneer, Johnston
USA
amit.sethi@pioneer.com

Biological control of maize pests

Dirk Babendreier

CABI, Delémont
Switzerland
d.babendreier@cabi.org

Zheng Li

Plant Protection Institute
Shandong Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Jinan
P.R. China
zhengli64@126.com